starc-logo-neg_edited.png

MARKETING OUTSOURCING & PROJECT MANAGEMENT

The owner-managed STARC Marketing & Sports GmbH builds on more than 25 years of expertise in marketing strategy, digital marketing, communication, consulting, sports marketing and events. In doing so, we have created a reputation of visionary doers and enablers. "Enabling", stands as a term for the opportunities and possibilities of the ongoing process of change. We love to build new ideas, brands and products and benefit from the experience of numerous works in the transformation of existing things into the digital age. The basis of all our activities is and remains the human being and the associated trusting and personal cooperation with our partners.

Here you can find a selection of our references:

MARKETING STRATEGY - DIGITAL MARKETING - SPORTS MARKETING - COMMERCIALIZATION
visionary · trustful · personal

 
 

A SELECTION OF THE REFERENCES FROM STARC MARKETING & SPORTS

 

SERVICES

We see ourselves as doers and enablers. That means we want to make a difference, touch people and support our partners to be successful. We strongly believe in onepagers, good ideas don't need 100 pages.... We believe in digital transformation and digital marketing. But most important to us is people and the power of direct encounters. We work very closely and in partnership with our clients.

MARKETING OUTSOURCING

Have you ever considered outsourcing your marketing?

The world is in constant motion. Especially in marketing, new interesting platforms and opportunities are constantly emerging. We always have our finger on the pulse of the latest trends. You can have the management and implementation of your entire marketing & communication measures carried out by us on a mandate basis.

PROJECT MANAGEMENT

Are you currently developing a new project or product?

 We are happy to work with you to develop new projects, products or brands from scratch. Our specialty is the identification of opportunities and possibilities of the change process currently taking place. You can have us manage entire projects or parts of them on a mandate basis.

YOUR ADVANTAGES

We have an "outside view" of your company

You benefit from our many years of expertise and our strong network

You benefit from our access to experts with the required skills and competencies
We see ourselves as members of your team and are also happy to provide our services directly at your place of business

You benefit from flexibility and cost transparency

THE EXPERTISE OF STARC MARKETING & SPORTS

Energieeffizienzberatung

EXPERTISE IN MARKETING & COMMUNICATION

For SMEs and international brands, we are responsible for the entire marketing and communication measures in Switzerland. We build on close cooperation with our customers and are happy to perform our mandates as part of the team in our partners' offices.

EXPERTISE IN SPORTS MARKETING

We have more than 20 years of experience in sports management with a focus on football. We know the motivations and mechanisms of "the most beautiful sports in the world" from a sporting as well as a commercial point of view and have already realized more than 100 sponsoring partnerships.

 

As pioneers, we have built up beach soccer in Switzerland from 2001-2019, marketed it and made it respectable. We have played more than 500 official international matches worldwide, as well as being the delegation leader at 5 FIFA World Cups and 3 Olympic finals (EOG and WBG) and are one of the most successful nations in the history of this sport.

 

For the Swiss Football Association, we repositioned the entire FIRST LEAGUE division with 58 clubs in all language regions of Switzerland. The "local heroes" of Swiss football were made marketable in the form of digital content platforms, campaigns, media partnerships, video services and B2B programs. Exceptional milestones were set with various acquisitions and marketing partnerships.

European-Games Minsk.png
TCS%20Campingfestival_edited.jpg

EXPERTISE IN EVENTS

Since 2001 we have developed, marketed and implemented event formats and projects as in-house productions and on behalf of well-known companies. In Switzerland we have held more than 200 events in all language regions. This includes public and company events, promotions and road shows in public places, as well as in tourist regions and at trade fairs. STARC has developed numerous new event formats from scratch, such as the ZÜRICABANA Publicviewing at HB Zurich, the "Directories World of Töggeli", the Concordia Family Tour, the SBB Magic Ticket Summer Games, the Mac Donalds Beach Tour, the first TCS Camping Festival and more .

An excerpt from our partners and customers over the past 25 years

Commercial Partners

Schweizerischer Fussballverband, IMS Informatik und Management Service AG, TCS Training & Freizeit, DLD Trading, Teva, Toms, Hoka One One, Moon Boot, Crocs, Cougar, Cotopaxi, Topo Athletic, Volvo Cars, Suzuki Automobile Schweiz AG, Swisscom, Ochsner Sport, adidas, Nike, Puma, Uhlsport, Credit Suisse, Swiss, GE Money Bank, Mac Donalds, M&M’s, EA Sports, Concordia, Sunrise, Axpo, Rivella, Carlsberg, Schützengarten, Habegger, Shoppyland Schönbühl, Tivoli Shoppingcenter, Suva, Ferienverein, Ovomaltine, BKW, Playstation, SBB Magic Ticket, CP Eyewear, Xray, Valiant Bank, Pepsi, Timeforce, Gatorade, Lusso, Red Bull, Henniez, Vitogaz, Heineken, Lusso, Delizio, Ford, Krüger Klima, Zweifel Chips, Hyundai, Ford...

 

Media

Pro7, Sat1, Viva, SSF, 20 Minuten, Blick, Blick am Abend, zahlreiche Radiostationen, Printmedien und Online-Partner...

 

Destinations

Bern Welcome, Stadt Winterthur, Lenk-Simmental Tourismus, Interlaken Tourismus, Spiez Marketing AG, Arosa Tourismus, Ville de Neuchâtel, Ville de Lausanne, Lugano Turismo, RailCity Zürich, BEA Bern Expo, Region Solothurn Tourismus, Sion Tourisme, Sempachersee Tourismus...

 
Reto Wenger 2.jpg

THE STORY BEHIND STARC MARKETING & SPORTS

FOUNDER AND OWNER

 

Reto Wenger

+41 (0)79 416 22 50

rw@starcmarketing.com

 

 

Born in Bern on 25.9.1974

Married to Eliane

2 daughters Lynn and Lucy

 

PROFESSIONAL AND SCHOOL CAREER

Berne Vocational School for Administration (Economics)

SAWI Academy for Marketing and Communication AG (Marketing and Communication)

Consultant in advertising and marketing agencies (1996-2001)

Founder and co-owner Swiss Beach Soccer GmbH (2001-2019)

Founder and owner of STARC Marketing & Sports GmbH

Member of BPRG (Bernese PR Society), Public Relations Bern

Membre ASMS (Association Suisse des Managers du Sport)

 

 

PROFILE/STRENGTHS

Development and consulting

Strategy, communication, marketing, events, PR and advertising

Marketing, Media, Staging

Focus on sports, football, entertainment, fashion, corporate, advertising

Doer, developer, philanthropist

visionary, communicative, trustful, loyal, success-oriented

 

 

LANGUAGES

German, French and English; knowledge of Italian

 

 

As a visionary and passionate person I am always looking for new challenges and contacts. Since the beginning of my career, I have got to know different industries and cultures, travelled the whole world and continuously expanded my skills and network. An intensive, trusting, personal and friendly relationship with suppliers, partners and customers is very important to me. I am looking forward to many more interesting encounters and exciting projects!

 
Ehrung Schweizerischer Fussballverband.p
 

CONTACT

STARC Marketing & Sports GmbH
Obere Zollgasse 10A
3072 Ostermundigen

  • linkedin

Thanks for sending!

starc-logo-neg_edited.png

STARC MARKETING & SPORTS
STARK IN MARKETING , KOMMUNIKATION & VERMARKTUNG

Die inhabergeführte STARC Marketing & Sports GmbH baut auf mehr als 25 Jahre Expertise und ein aussergewöhnliches Netzwerk im In- und Ausland. Unsere Stärken sind Marketing- und Kommunikationsdienstleistungen sowie die Vermarktung von Firmen, Marken und Projekten in Sport und Entertainment. Dabei haben wir uns den Ruf von visionären Machern und Enablern erschaffen. 

„Enabling“ (engl.: enable – möglich machen), steht als Begriff für die Chancen und Möglichkeiten des laufenden Wandlungsprozesses. Die digitale Transformation ist unser tägliches Brot. Wir lieben es neue Ideen, Marken und Projekte aufzubauen und zu vermarkten. Dabei profitieren wir aus den Erfahrungen von zahlreichen Referenzen in verschiedensten Branchen. Ob Sport, Entertainment, Fashion, IT oder Tourismus, wir haben schon oft "Unmögliches möglich gemacht". Basis unseres gesamten Tuns ist der Mensch und die vertrauensvolle und persönliche Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Partnern.
 

visionär · vertrauensvoll · persönlich

 
 

EINE AUSWAHL DER REFERENZEN VON STARC MARKETING & SPORTS

 

DIE DIENSTLEISTUNGEN VON STARC MARKETING & SPORTS

Wir verstehen uns als Macher und Enabler. Das heisst wir wollen etwas bewegen, die Menschen berühren und unsere Partner dabei unterstützen erfolgreich zu sein. Wir glauben fest an Onepager, gute Ideen brauchen keine 100 Seiten... Wir glauben an die digitale Transformation und an digitales Marketing. Am Wichtigsten aber ist uns der Mensch und die Kraft der direkten Begegnung. Mit unseren Kunden arbeiten wir sehr eng und partnerschaftlich zusammen.

MARKETING OUTSOURCING

Haben Sie sich schon einmal überlegt, Ihr Marketing auszulagern?

Die Welt ist in steter Bewegung. Insbesondere im Marketing entstehen laufend neue interessante Plattformen und Möglichkeiten. Wir sind am Puls der neusten Trends. Sie können die Führung und Umsetzung ihrer gesamten Marketing- & Kommunikationsmassnahmen durch uns im Mandat ausführen lassen.

VERMARKTUNG & PROJEKTLEITUNG

Entwickeln Sie gerade ein neues Projekt oder Produkt?

 Gerne entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen neue Projekte, Produkte oder Marken von Grund auf. Unsere Spezialität ist das Erkennen von Chancen und Möglichkeiten des aktuell stattfindenden Wandlungsprozesses. Sie können die Vermarktung oder die Leitung von gesamten Projekten sowie Teilbereichen durch uns im Mandat oder im Auftragsverhältnis ausführen lassen.

IHRE VORTEILE

Wir haben eine "Aussensicht" auf Ihr Unternehmen.

Sie profitieren von unserer langjährigen Expertise und unserem aussergewöhnlichen Netzwerk.

Sie profitieren von unserem Zugriff auf Experten mit den erforderlichen Fähigkeiten und Kompetenzen.

Wir verstehen uns als Mitglieder Ihres Teams und erbringen unsere Leistungen auch gerne direkt in Ihrer Geschäftsstelle.

Sie profitieren von Flexibilität und Kostentransparenz.

DIE EXPERTISE VON STARC MARKETING & SPORTS

Energieeffizienzberatung

STARC IN MARKETING & KOMMUNIKATION

Für KMU's und internationale Marken verantworten und betreuen wir die kompletten Marketing- & Kommunikationsmassnahmen in der Schweiz. Hierfür zählen wir auf ein sorgfältig aufgebautes Netzwerk aus Spezialisten in allen Disziplinen.

Insbesondere im Wirkungsbereich von neuen Medien haben wir uns eine umfassende Expertise erarbeitet. Von Performance Marketing über Programmatic Advertising, Videoproduktionen, SEM & SEO, Social Media bis hin zu Online-Portalen.

STARC IN SPORTMARKETING

Wir haben mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung im Sportmanagement mit dem Schwerpunkt Fussball. Wir kennen die Motivationen und Mechanismen „der schönsten Nebensache der Welt“ sowohl aus sportlicher, wie auch kommerzieller Sicht und haben schon mehr als 100 Sponsoringpartnerschaften realisiert.

Als Pioniere haben wir von 2001-2019 Beach Soccer in der Schweiz aufgebaut, vermarktet und salonfähig gemacht. Wir haben weltweit mehr als 500 offizielle Länderspiele bestritten, sowie an 5 FIFA-Weltmeisterschaften und 3 olympischen Endrunden (EOG und WBG) die Delegationsleitung übernommen und gehören zu den erfolgreichsten Nationen in der Geschichte dieses Sports.

Für den Schweizerischen Fussballverband haben wir die gesamte Abteilung ERSTE LIGA mit 58 Vereinen in allen Sprachregionen der Schweiz neu positioniert. Die "Local Heroes" des Schweizer Fussballs wurden in Form digitaler Content-Plattformen, Kampagnen, Medienpartnerschaften, Videoservices und B2B-Programmen marktfähig gemacht. Mit diversen Akquisen und Vermarktungs-Partnerschaften wurden aussergewöhnliche Milestones gesetzt.

European-Games Minsk.png
TCS%20Campingfestival_edited.jpg

STARC IN VERMARKTUNG & EVENTS

Seit 2001 haben wir Eventformate und Projekte als Eigenproduktionen und im Auftrag von namhaften Unternehmen entwickelt, vermarktet und umgesetzt. In der Schweiz haben wir mehr als 200 Anlässe in allen Sprachregionen durchgeführt. Dazu gehören Publikums- und Firmenevents, Promotionen und Roadshows auf öffentlichen Plätzen, wie auch in touristischen Regionen und an Messen. Dabei hat STARC zahlreiche neue Eventformate von Grund auf entwickelt wie z.B. die ZÜRICABANA Publicviewing im HB Zürich, die „Directories World of Töggeli“, die Concordia Family Tour, die SBB Magic Ticket Sommerspiele, die Mac Donalds Beach Tour, die TCS Campingfestivals und mehr.

PARTNER UND KUNDEN VON STARC MARKETING & SPORTS

Ein Auszug der Partner und Kunden, mit welchen wir in den letzten 25 Jahren zusammengearbeitet haben.

 

Firmen & Verbände

Schweizerischer Fussballverband, IMS Informatik und Management Service AG, TCS Training & Freizeit, DLD Trading, Teva, Toms, Hoka One One, Moon Boot, Crocs, Cougar, Cotopaxi, Topo Athletic, Volvo Cars, Suzuki Automobile Schweiz AG, Swisscom, Ochsner Sport, adidas, Nike, Puma, Uhlsport, Credit Suisse, Swiss, GE Money Bank, Mac Donalds, M&M’s, EA Sports, Concordia, Sunrise, Axpo, Rivella, Carlsberg, Schützengarten, Habegger, Shoppyland Schönbühl, Tivoli Shoppingcenter, Suva, Ferienverein, Ovomaltine, BKW, Playstation, SBB Magic Ticket, CP Eyewear, Xray, Valiant Bank, Pepsi, Timeforce, Gatorade, Lusso, Red Bull, Henniez, Vitogaz, Heineken, Lusso, Delizio, Cerutti il caffè, Ford, Krüger Klima, Zweifel Chips, Hyundai, Ford...

 

Medien

Ringier Sports, Pro7, Sat1, Viva, SSF, 20 Minuten, Blick, Blick am Abend, zahlreiche Radiostationen, Printmedien und Online-Partner...

 

Destinationen

Bern Welcome, Stadt Winterthur, Lenk-Simmental Tourismus, Interlaken Tourismus, Spiez Marketing AG, Arosa Tourismus, Ville de Neuchâtel, Ville de Lausanne, Lugano Turismo, RailCity Zürich, BEA Bern Expo, Region Solothurn Tourismus, Sion Tourisme, Sempachersee Tourismus...

 
Reto Wenger 2.jpg

DIE GESCHICHTE HINTER STARC MARKETING & SPORTS

GRÜNDER UND INHABER

Reto Wenger

+41 (0)79 416 22 50

rw@starcmarketing.com

Geboren in Bern am 25.9.1974

Verheiratet mit Eliane

2 Töchter Lynn und Lucy

 

BERUFLICHE UND SCHULISCHE LAUFBAHN

Berufsschule für Verwaltung Bern (Economics)

SAWI Academy for Marketing and Communication AG (Marketing and Communication)

Berater in Werbe- und Marketingagenturen (1996-2001)

Gründer und Mitinhaber Swiss Beach Soccer GmbH (2001-2019)

Gründer und Inhaber von STARC Marketing & Sports GmbH

Member of BPRG (Berner PR Gesellschaft), Public Relations Bern

Membre ASMS (Association Suisse des Managers du Sport)

 

PROFIL/STÄRKEN

Entwicklung und Beratung

Strategie, Kommunikation, Marketing, Events, PR und Werbung

Vermarktung, Medien, Inszenierungen

Schwerpunkte Sport, Fussball, Entertainment, Fashion, Corporate, Werbung

Macher, Entwickler, Menschenfreund

visionär, kommunikativ, vertrauensvoll, loyal, erfolgsorientiert

 

SPRACHEN

Deutsch, Französisch und Englisch; Kenntnisse in Italienisch

Als visionärer und leidenschaftlicher Mensch mag ich Veränderungen und die damit einhergehenden Chancen und Potenziale. Seit dem Beginn meiner Karriere habe ich verschiedenste Branchen und Kulturen kennen gelernt, Firmen und Projekte aufgebaut, die ganze Welt bereist und laufend meine Fähigkeiten und das Netzwerk erweitert. Ein intensiver, vertrauensvoller, persönlicher und freundschaftlicher Umgang mit Lieferanten, Partnern und Kunden ist mir sehr wichtig. Ich will Positives bewegen und freue mich auf viele weitere interessante Begegnungen und spannende Projekte!

 
Ehrung Schweizerischer Fussballverband.p
 

KONTAKTANGABEN

STARC Marketing & Sports GmbH
Obere Zollgasse 10A
3072 Ostermundigen

  • linkedin

Danke für's Absenden!